I accept the Devember2020 Challenge

I am a student at Western Governor’s University rn. I am getting a degree in computer science, but I know that isn’t enough. I am even worried that college’s price per performance ratio is worse than the RX 6800 :stuck_out_tongue:

Anyway, have a Linode server already and it’s a project that I have been working on off and on since June of 2019. Thus I don’t really know if that qualifies as elligible for Devember. Besides, web-dev, while being a useful skill, is not what I want to be my main focus in life. I want to work as a Security Engineer. I haven’t decided what aspect of security I want to focus on specifically though (i.e OS Security, Network Security, etc…). I think Linux kernel security would be fun. But I just like to explore. I’m like a friggin’ ADHD squirrel… though it may not help that I actually do have ADHD. If something interests me in the moment I just go at it. Sometimes I get quite focused on that one thing - hyperfocus is another symptom of ADHD. Anyway, another reason that I don’t want to use my website project as my Devember project is because it is sorta like a portfolio. Lots of people, especially freelancers, use them. But since I am going into programming I thought I might as well learn a bunch of things along the way instead of using something like WordPress. Note though, that if you do try to go to it right now, I have most of the content on my local machine for ease of development (cache is annoying), and the server only serves a “test” message to the client. This is because I am redesigining the entire [static] website’s design, so I don’t want the embarrassingly designed old website to be seen anymore xD.