HP pavillion DV6 heats up

I have an HP Pavillion DV6,

The bloody thing heats up like hell after 20 - 30 minutes of game play i can fry an egg on top of my keyboard, i read many articles saying its the dv6 down flaw and i would like to fix this issue any suggestions on how to fix overheating and cool my pc ?

Hi there, Im not too sure about this as I have not had too much experience in this but I can recommend a few things. Try using a thermal pad, just sitting it upon one as it might cool it down a bit and remove some of the excess heat. Or open the computer up and try replacing the thermal paste within the computer. This might help to reduce some of the heat off the components. Or if the vents around it (if it has any) try removing any filters that may be there (if removable) as it may improve airflow out of the computer.

I hope this helps you, as I said Im not too experienced in this. Hope you get it fixed eventually.

Right now am just using it to go online and running a virus scan and my pc temp is skyrocketing and i'm using a cooling pad which seems no use at all :(

HDD - 53c

temp1 - 81c

GPU - 77c

core0 - 90c

core1 - 90c

core2 - 90c

core3 - 90c

:(

Hmm yes this is running very hot for a desktop. Im sorry I dont have any more ideas to help you. It shouldnt normally be strained to the point of those temps while just going online. How long does it run at these temperatures?

hmm, i used a dv6 for quite awhile and while durring demanding games it shot fire out of the exhaust vent i never noticed the keyboard heat up too much

check your temps and make sure you're not going over 100c, first get an air compressor/ canned air (if you're into that sort of thing) and clean out all the dust, blast out the intakes + exhaust you can't be too through, if your still having issues than take it apart and try reappling the paste

Its a laptop and it usually lasts 45 minx max on battery for normal use and when gaming i always connect it to the outlet.