How Could I Get Better Performance In ArmA 2 (and ArmA 3)?

Im in a clan now, and im a pilot, as pilot ill need high render distance with Object quality at ultra so I can see everything...

My current setup is doing well, I'd however like to upgrade my system to get better performance.

• CPU: Intel I5 3570k @4.2GHz
  • GPU: sapphire HD 3GB factory OC custom cooler (Running at CC1100/MC1550)
  • MB: AsRock Extreme4 Z77
  • RAM: corsair vengeance 4*2  DDR3, 1866MHz, CL9, 1.5V
  • CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 612s
  • PSU: Corsair AX850

what could I get or replace to get better performance?

I Particulary get low FPS when a lot of AI spawn, have my render distance on high.

I have tried multiple software "fixes" like changin parameters and changing the prerender and forward FPS render to 1, which havent made any tangible performance inprovements.

You might want to edit in what your graphics card is actually called but I googled the part number(7970). Your setups fine it's more likely to be the optimization as the games still in beta but for now you might want to turn down tesselation and textures and see if that improves your fps.

Arma is a very cpu intesive game so maybe getting a 3770k might help.

Also you could mess around with the config abit to get better fps. here a forum page that has some tips on getting better performance.

http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/forums/showthread.php?5611-README-Notable-Arma-2-tweaks

Yes I was looking into buying a new CPU, not sure if it will make a huge difference though.

As for the things in the forum, I have all of those settings already.

Even though its cpu intensive it also depends on the server. When i played Arma 3 i was getting 30-40 in highest setting in the single player but online i was getting 20-30 on the lowest and haven't touched that game since.

Overclock more and update all ur drivers