Upgraded my MacBook Pro M1 from Sequoia two weeks ago and still can’t get used to the new UI. Now, I want to revert back to macOS Sequoia but Apple does not offer the downgrade option.
Should I prepare for a bootable USB, erase the disk and reinstall macOS from scratch? Or any better approach available to let me safely downgrade macOS Tahoe to Sequoia without losing data?
Yeah, you have to do createinstallmedia on a USB key (and from a version of macOS that will run the Sequoia installer). There’s more to do when you reinstall from scratch but you get hidden benefits when it comes to that ‘without losing data’ goal: you get to back everything up and confirm that your practice making backups also restores the data flawlessly.