Home Server Build advice?

Hello Everyone, I am new to the Level One forum but, not to watching and reading the forum posts over the past 6+ years. A bit of background, I have been building and maintaining computers for about 35years, but my experience with Linux though limited , but nor intermediate either is as everything els a work in progress and goes back more then 20 years. I have built and played with worstations but have never completely stayed with any one distro other than RHEL- CentOS wihich i used to have a storage sever aeveral yrs ago. Now i am wanting to built an extreme server with zfs. But I am unshure as how to setup my mix of drives to maximize storage and have a good bit of redundancy also!

I am looking at building a home server fom a Enterprise second hand Dell XC730xd-14 bay rack mount. The immediate usage will be network file storage, backups of workstations and laptops; and media/file sharing+PLEX. But, I also plan on working with some VMs and experimenting quite abit. My current build list is below and I would like some suggestions/feedback along with some feedback on UnRaid vs TrueNas vs OMV.

Build List:
Case: Dell Poweredge XC730xd-14 bay; 12 LFF, 2 rear SFF 600gb sas for read and write cache.
CPU: Intel Xeon E5-2660 v4 14 core 28thrd. Times 2
Motherboard: Dell- not listing the part number
RAM: SK-HYNIX (4x 32GB) & (4x 16) DDR4 2400mhz.=320gb
PSU: Dual 1100 wat Dell Platinum
OS SSD: 128gb SATA-DOM Innodisk SL-3ME v2 with the latest firmware
Cache SSD: Dell Constellation 2.5’- 600gb SAS 10k rpm x2 in raid 1 mirror: owned

Need the help here mostly:
HDDs: 2- 14tb seagate EXOS, 2- 6tb seagate EXOS, 4- 4tb dell Enterprise SAS, 4-3tb Dell enterprise class SAS: all owned

GPU: QUADRO RTX 2000 The Quadro is from ebay and works quite well with out additional heat in the server.