Help me pick a phone

i have a a not the best budget. lets put it at around 200$ max but would prefer to spend less.
use case is basic internet on the go, call/text, camera(im no professional photographer and dont need 4k), and occasionally music or videos.
no apple
im on verizon
battery life and reliability is a big deal for me. my current phone has survived being hit by a grinder at 11k rpm with a metal cutting blade, as well as countless drops, rain, sand, sawdust, ect and has a week long battery life if i dont use it much.
that being said battery packs are a option.

im a phone noob pls help

Pretty sure the asus phone is around that budget.

NVM not verizion
"
Compatible with GSM Networks including AT&T, T-Mobile, Straight Talk, Walmart Family Mobile, MetroPCS, Simple Mobile, Brightspot, Net10, h20 Wireless, and Cricket Wireless. This device is not compatible with CDMA Networks such as: Verizon, Sprint, and US Cellular "

Motorola Moto E4 Plus might be an option, although it’s right at the $200 mark. Performance specs aren’t anything to write home about*, but it has a 5000 mAh battery. And if it’s anything like my Moto G3 it should be fairly rugged, my G3 has had many a trip to Earth and still looks almost new.

*although it sounds like those specs aren’t necessarily what you care about anyways?

EDIT: Whatever you do, don’t get any “Prime Exclusive” phone from Amazon with that “offer” BS baked in.

1 Like

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/controller/home?A=details&O=&Q=&ap=y&c3api=1876%2C{creative}%2C{keyword}&gclid=CjwKCAjw7MDPBRAFEiwAppdF9A_B26F9t-1x8M2eaYaXoSq5E38p5_7GzsvMaDP3CX4Eb2aFGbvt9BoCk-UQAvD_BwE&is=REG&m=Y&sku=1281136

$250 so not quite $200