Help choosing between two laptops

A client of mine is looking to replace a 12 year old laptop (sandy bridge).

she’s a senior musician.

most of her uses are very light, but, she does use Photoshop and edits videos. even though her uses are light, she wants something capable that can easily handle video editing.

I’m a computer technician myself but I need extra opinions and perhaps people with experience on this one.

we are from Israel so the selection is not the same as everywhere else. I’ve narrowed it down to 2 models.

|||ThinkBook 16p G2 ACH|ThinkBook 16 G6 IRL||
| — | — | — |
|price|1095 USD|820 USD|
|cpu|AMD 5600H|Intel 1335u|
|ram|8GB soldered + 8GB sodimm|2 slots: 1X8Gb 1Xempty|
|ssd|2 nvme slots:1X256GB 1Xempty|2 nvme slots:1X512GB 1Xempty|
|screen|2560x1600 IPS 400nits Anti-glare, 100% sRGB|1920x1200 IPS 300nits Anti-glare, 45% NTSC|
|Weight|2KG|1.7KG|
|GPU|RTX 3060 6GB|Intel Xe|

Which do you think is better? there’s a price gap, its a stretch but we are willing to invest if its worth it.

Going over the specs:

CPU: I cant draw a winner on this one, Intel, more cores and better single thread but only 2 P cores scares me. also Intel is newer so perhaps new and better features.

RAM: not a huge difference but having 2 slots instead of one is nice. on the cheaper model I will add another dimm on my own.

SSD: both have double nvme which is what’s important. she needs 2TB so we will upgrade it on our own.

screen: I tend to really prefer the better one because screen is important but I wonder if she’ll notice the difference.

weight: of course 300 grams lighter is a very nice plus. Its partly due to a bigger battery on the more expensive model, but battery life isn’t very important.

GPU: that’s a big one, I have no idea if there will be any benefit at all to a 3060, will it do anything to video editing or will this GPU will sit forever unused.

Thanks!!!