Return to Level1Techs.com

Good Tech Podcasts

I am just getting into podcasts (New job, lots of long road travel) and I THOROUGHLY enjoy the L1T podcast - I tried listening to LTT WAN show, but the constant change of people, Linus’s childish attitude, and their topics being way too high-level has made me lose interest. Are there any other good tech podcasts like L1News?

(I know there are a few threads like this, but the most recent is from 3 years ago…)

2 Likes

Still looking myself, thanks for the thread.

1 Like

I’ll definitely be updating here if I find anything (especially while I have time to look over the weekend). Please do the same so that we can try to keep a running list?

Thanks all!

1 Like

Are there any good cookie recipes out there?

What topics are you interested in?

There are a lot of good cookie recipes like those - …
this is a good example of how you should of answered.

Seems like OP is struggling to find any podcasts at all that’s why you can suggest everything which involves tech in a way.

1 Like

Linux Action News - Just as the title says
Linux Unplugged - More current events and tech
User Error - “Off Topic” show by the same guys that do the above shows

Linux Destination - Linux news and tech

Late Night Linux - News by people in the industry, these guys work on Solus and Ubuntu Mate

.NET Rocks
RunAs Radio
I listen to these two shows off and on. Microsoft focus with a huge devotion to DevOps. Lot of great guests.

Sysadmin Today - Microsoft and VMware focused, but great content. Goes over stories and best practices.

Iron Sysadmin - Linux focused. News and a “tutorial” at the end. Great start imo. This and Sysadmin Today are newer.

The Changelog
JS Party
GO Time

Podcasts done by the same group, they care about open source passionately. The first is general news, the other two focused on their language.

Coding Blocks
.NET focused, but the topics they cover apply to a wide range of languages. My personal favorite.

Arrested DevOps