Good AMD motherboard for Linux and dual GPU?

I’m embarking on a custom ATX build (first one in many years) and am thinking about using either AMD Ryzen 3950x or Threadripper 3960x. I’m leaning toward these CPUs as they have lots of cores at a nice price. I’m an academic researcher that works with medium-data (small enough for single machine, too big for laptops) and I can usually process data concurrently.

My goal is to boot linux with virtual guests for certain tasks. Most guests will not need a GPU, but I’d like to passthrough a GPU to a Windows guest for occasional gaming. I’m familiar with Linux, but have never built a Linux machine with desktop hardware, and am worried about compatibility.

I’m indifferent toward any ethernet faster than 1gbe. I don’t see myself wiring 10gbps anytime soon. Wouldn’t mind multiple nics though, since I imagine I could devote one to a guest if I want.

Does anyone have a good motherboard to recommend?

Threadripper does offer more pci-e lanes to work with.
So in case you have any plans to massively expand,
the system over time.
Then Threadripper might be a better choice in regards to that.

But in terms of great motherboards for both cpu´s.

3950X:

• Asrock X570 Creator:
    This is a very nice fully featured board, that offers dual lan,
    1Gb intel and 10Gb Aquantia.
    it also comes with Thunderbolt 3 support,
    and of course wifi.
    Good vrm.

• Msi X570 MEG Creation:
    Great vrm, and a very complete feature set.
    This board also comes with dual lan 1Gb intel and 10G Aquantia,
    just like the Asrock X570 Creator.
    But the board does lack thunderbolt.

• Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master:
    Great board, with a great amount of usb connectivity.
    It also comes with dual lan, but in this case 1Gb intel,
    and 2.5Gb realtek.
    And of course it also comes with wifi 6.
    Great vrm.

• Asus Crosshair VIII Hero.
    Great board, with a good feature set.

• Asrock X570 Taichi: