Motherboard: Asus Z97-Pro

CPU Cooler: H100i

RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2x8) DDR3-1600

*GPU: EVGA GTX 770 2GB or 4GB

Case: Fractal Design Define R4

PSU: Seasonic 760 watt 80+ Platinum Fully Modular

Monitor: Asus PB238Q

Mouse: Logitech G602 Wireless Gaming Mouse

Keyboard: One of the Cooler Master Models (Probably Brown, but maybe Blue)

**Storage:

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/theomniscient-one/saved/V6gBD3

This is my first build. I plan to use it for gaming and video editing (After Effects, Premiere, etc.). I chose the i7 for it's performance with editing, along with the H100i for it's reliability and ability to over clock. The RAM is once again for video editing (I know 16GB is a bit overkill for gaming). I chose this motherboard because of Asus's solid reputation and well rounded boards. And the case and PSU because of their understated ability to just work. I'll take any advice on these choices, but these are the parts that I'm not really second guessing.

*I do not have the budget for a 780, but would like to go the Nvidia route for it's CUDA technology with Premiere. I was trying to decide between the 760 and 770, but I think I want to stick with the 770. My only issue is the amount of memory. I am only running a single 1080p monitor, which generally would not require more than 2GB. However, I keep hearing that newer games are utilizing a lot more memory. I am trying to determine if it is worth the premium.