Epyc Build

This is my first time being able to actually build a workstation class pc, I am not sure how to figure out what workstation gpu is best bang for buck, im not really trying to play games on this pc it will be specifically for rendering, and I am interested in Ai/deep learning tasks, but that would be more of a side case, it will be mainly for 3d rendering. Now I have been looking at the Radeon Pro Duo Polaris, I been looking at the tesla’s and titan gpus, and I have looked at the quadro p and k series cards. At first my main choice was like a 6950xt since I thought it would seem good with the graphics memory but I thought I heard that Nvidia was just better for rendering then the AMD Radeon card so that brought me to the 3080 or 3090 however, I thought since I’m up here would it just be better for me to get a workstation card since this wont be playing games on this pc. I am really just looking for some guidance or some websites or places to go for me to be able to figure out what GPUs I can use. I am looking for something that has as much VRAM as possible but not like 4k lol, I would like to only spend no more than 1k but more preferably 600-800 bucks. This will be a dual Epyc 7551 build. Thanks for your help.

I am a novice at AI stuff myself but;

• if you want AI and ML, then do not bother with any AMD GPU; you want Nvidia. This is not optional. CUDA is pretty much the way to go and trying to shoehorn premade AI workflows into AMD GPU compatibility is a giant headache
    edit: seems like AMD support may have changed in the time since I tried this last, see details here; https://forum.level1techs.com/t/mi25-stable-diffusions-100-hidden-beast/194172/176https://forum.level1techs.com/t/mi25-stable-diffusions-100-hidden-beast/194172/176

• before you start building something you need to think strongly about your form factor and your overall system format; is this going to be running in a desktop PC case or a server rack of some kind?