Epic How to build AI?

After watching the video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NQMffbdx86k i wanted to reach out to the community to discuss what AWE me got right with this video and what they got wrong.

Im no expert but given my research into the subject the way to go about Building an "AI" is to use a framework like OpenAI or Tensor Flow and feed the Classifier Data on the subject the machiene is supposed to learn about.

I think AI will remain a tool. The fear should only be from the people that have access to those tools.

Imagine an AI that had the ability to hack secure systems. From a technical standpoint this would be easier to achieve than training a computer to think like a person.

Permitting you had the storage space, people already have the ability to create their own search engine. Pair all that textual and image data with an AI that can efficiently perform facial recognition. Along with the ability to compare structured data, like your profile information, email, usernames... You all but eliminate anonymity.

This is all mostly hypothetical but easily within the realm of possibility. The threat is in what people do with the technology, and its not hard to imagine.

On the flip side, if you could have a personal AI to watch your back on the internet... Much want. I've been wanting to experiment with http://lucida.ai/ But haven't had to time to mess with it.

1 Like

After I am done with Node.js I plan on doing some AI stuff.

Good for reference
code that is used.

http://lucida.ai/ what @SudoSaibot mentions.
I tried to get people enthusiastic for it here to try it and test it, but the reqs are a minimum of 16 GB. Not sure if am too lazy or to cheap to buy it or also because i still feel i don't need that much (just not sure what it is). Maybe if we all mention it @wendell would make a show out of it one day.