Do you need go to university to be a good programmer?

Before anything I don't want to sound arrogant or anything and I am not bragging myself about anything, I want to start a serious debate about programming and tek syndicate is the best place to do it.

My background and my point of view:

I study CS, I graduated in Law and Forensic Investigation 1 year ago with a first. I really enjoyed the Forensic Investigation, Cyberlaw and Computer Law part, but being a Lawyer in the UK is a pain in the ass and it is not worth the invested time and money. I can make 35£ + per hour without a diploma, freelancing (C++, JavaScript, HTML, C# and CS) while a graduated Lawyer will struggle to get this kind of money.
I started programming when I was 16 and now I am 24 doing my second degree, I have 9 400 and something reputation on  Stack  Overflow and making money was never a problem, which was the way how I paid Law Uni, Freelancing.
I have some good knowledge about C++ and JavaScript, but the thing is: Is university really necessary? 
As I said before I don't want to sound arrogant or anything, but every class I go most of the subjects I already know, the people that go there, most of them don't know shit about programming  and are always asking for my help.
Also I never saw a course where so many people gave up after one semester. Also I now some CS graduates that don't know half of the things that I know or other programmers that don't have even a college degree.

So in your opinion, is it worth go to university to be a  better programmer? Time wise, money wise and etc?

No. In some cases the university will be a bottleneck even. Only reason for a university is probably a diploma, but even then its really useless if you already know how to program.