Dinner Ideas

I was wondering, does anyone have some good ideas for a dinner that is sort of healthy. I have been eating the same mix of foods for 7 years, but my parents said if I can come up with something I can cook it.

What do you usually eat? What do you like eating? (Base foods eg, types of meat etc)

For the meats we either have pork, chicken, or beef, and we have a green food (Spinach, peas and things like that), and beans and rice or potatoes. Its usually a mix of 3 foods. I don't really mind what it is as long as its no anything from the sea.

Haha damn. I don't think you can really get any healthier than those foods you mentioned. Just based off what you said though.

You should make pulled pork jacket potatoes with some type of spinach filling.

Marinate some pork in a sauce of your choice. I dunno like BBQ or chili sauce or some shit, what ever is available, preferable in a slow cooker. After its cooked pull the pork... Obviously.

Bake some potatoes in the oven.

Make some kind of vegetable filling.

Take potatoes out of oven, cut down the middle like a bread roll. Fill with pulled pork and vegetable filling. BAM. Also maybe grill the outside of the potatoes to get a crispy finish.

I don't know why I explained how to make jacket potatoes but I feel like its a thing people might not know about.

I now also know what I'm making for dinner tonight.

1 Like

I am gonna try that out

1 Like

Let me know how it goes.

Scotch eggs

Hamburgers! The cornerstone of any nutritious breakfast!

I said dinner

Just because they're the cornerstone of any nutritious breakfast doesn't mean you can't have them for dinner too... I mean, have you not ever had toast for dinner? I've had toast for dinner... and breakfast. Although not the same piece of toast.

One that I often use that can be chopped and changed to make a variety of dishes. It's like a Victoria Sponge of chicken.

1. Butterfly a chicken breast and cut it into small pieces.