Desktop (ATX) PSU on server (H11SSL-I-O) motherboard

I’m thinking of getting the Supermicro H11SSL-I-O (retail unit) for only 2 reasons. I can install a reasonably priced 16-core EPYC 7301 in it for transcoding purposes and also because it has 16 SATA lovely sata ports. I have the zfs layout figured out but that’s not the problem. What I am thinking is that I have 0 experience anything server related. I have not had enough real life exposure to a server. Nor do I have an old server at home.

This is my first time “building” one. Most of my “non-essential” parts are no-where near related to a server. Only the CPU, RAM and motherboard (and also Toshiba MG04ACA400E if you consider it “server grade”) is “server-grade”.

My NH-U12S is the SP3/TR4 variant. The boot SSD is a DRAM-less Crucial BX500 120GB x2 (mirror) and 4x Samsung 970 Pro 1TB in raidz1 for cache (but I will put files here myself, not as a slog or anything zfs-related-caching). The Case is Fractal Design Define 7 XL (with support of up-to 21 drives; as per LTT’s video). Nor is my UPS (Microtek Legend 1600) installable on a rackmount.

With this “excess” info out of the way. I haven’t yet decided a PSU for my setup. I know that I need a 750W or a 800W PSU (if I plan on getting a PCIe powered GPU like GT 710) but I don’t know which one to get. For the moment, I’ve chosen the Asus ROG Strix 750W (SKU: ROG-STRIX-750G) but I’m not sure if this PSU will support the motherboard I have chosen. I am also not a person who can make an educated decision related to choosing a PSU that is electronically compatible with the pinout of motherboard. If my selected PSU is incompatible, please help me with a PSU which will fit in my case. TIA! :’)