CS:GO Makes My Fans Go Crazy

So I bought CS:GO yesterday and I'm having a problem. Basically the game makes my GPU (EVGA GTX 760 ACX) fans spin like crazy and it's really loud. From what I understand this game is low spec so what's the deal? Other more demanding games such as Skyrim or Tomb Raider play fine. Other Source games such as Left 4 Dead and the Portal games play fine. It's just this game that gives me this problem.

I've tried optimizing the game using GeForce Experience. I've also tried using the 'Launch Settings' within steam to set the game to max_fps 120 and max_fps 60, but still the fans go ape. I'm probably being a derp and doing something wrong, so if someone could point me in the right direction it'd be much appreciated.

can you monitor your gpu temps and usage and see what's going on?

Hi. So I downloaded afterburner, but I've never used it before so i wasn't entirely sure what you needed to see. I just checked some of the boxes that I thought might be relevant, although some of the on-screen abbreviations were different. I hope this all makes sense to you.

GPU: 71%, 65 degrees celsius, 77%, 58%, 1228 MHz

Mem: 3005 MHz

Lim: 0

D3D9: 299 FPS

CPU1: 61 degrees celsius, 45%

CPU2: 60 degrees celsius, 26%

CPU3: 58 degrees celsius, 59%

CPU4: 58 degrees celsius, 46%

RAM: 3127 mp

I hope that doesn't come across as a load of gibberish to you. If you want me to get any other details let me know and I'll try. I should also mention that although the numbers obviously change in game, they never deviated too far from what I have written here. There were no big spikes or anything.

turn on v-sync, geforce experience is junkware, you're getting 300FPS

Isn't that just the same as adjusting the fps in launch options though?

apparently not if you're  getting 300 fps

Lol good point. I'll give that a go then, although people seem to really hate vsync.