Critique my build? Plan on pulling trigger soon

EDIT: heres the new link

http://pcpartpicker.com/user/reso/saved/RbdJ7P

Here is the link guys!  Any input to possibly make it cheaper?  I am pretty set on the 970 over the 780. However since the strix is sold out, what other options would be good?

I also have to buy a monitor as well, preferably something 120hz and 1080p.  Recommendations would be awesome!  Thanks for the help you guys are awesome.  

This is my first time buying a PC around the holidays, do I just need to be on the lookout for good deals or how should I go about trying to get the best ones.  

LOL completely forgot to add one, thank you

What do you want to do with it?

Overclocking?

Will you actually be using cds? I haven't in years.

You could get a Samsung 840 evo SSD, probely about just as cheap, but better performance, you can also use the Gigabyte G1 gaming 970, overclocks like a beast, and it looks like a beast, very large though.

Do you need 750W?

i would also change the rams, to low profile ones, like G.skill snipers 2x4GB 1866mhz 1.5V rams. Because ram speeds dont matter. And secondly, you dont have to worry for problems wenn fitting a bigger aircooler.

in terms of the GTX970, basicly they are mostly all fine. Gigabyte G1 gaming, like mentioned above is a great card. Also the Zotac AMP Omega. But offcourse a Msi GTX970 gaming will be totaly fine aswell. or EVGA ACX 2.0

pretty good, just dont' like midtower cases cuz fitting long graphics card is a pain. I would got for the corsair 750D or Nzxt h440 but that's just my preference. 

Well like above where is the Hard drive. Everything else looks solid. If you want a crazy over clock I would look into noctua cooler to keep it quit. I assumed seeing that you are using a silence optimized case. Or a 240mm water cooler if you don't care about that.