Critique My Arduino Code

The code:

http://pastebin.com/UEFRFDjF

The goal is to give the user a point if he presses the button while the LED is on, if the user presses the button while the LED is off they loose a point. Any ways you would do this or make it better? I am a beginner in Arduino and code  I always feel like my code could be better/more effecient.

Have you tested it? From a brief look it appears to be all good. My only recommendation is that unless you plan to have points beyond 2147483648 or less than -2147483648, you should use some "short"s, same goes for that pointState variable. That said I don't have an Arduino myself, but I head and teach programming for my Schools FIRST robotics team.

It works mostly how I want it, the main thing I don't like is, though it that it doesn't add a point right away, it has to wait for the next Metro Interval to add it. 

So if I press the button the first time the LED flashed, it doesn't get added and printed until the second time it flashes.

I'm trying to think of a way to fix this.

Code:
boolean ledState = LOW;

The only values that should be assigned to a boolean variable are true or false. If you want to use other value, boolean is not the right type.

Code:
Metro ledButton = Metro(0);

Some explanation of what the argument to the Metro constructor would be useful.

Code:
int button = 2;
int led = 13;
int points = 0;
int pointState = 3;

In the same way that state variables should have state in the name, so should pin number variables. That helps tremendously when you go to read a pin and save it's state. Which variable goes where is self-documenting.

Code:
        if (pointState == HIGH){
          points++;
          pointState = 3;

WTF? Mixing LOW and HIGH and 3 in assigning a value to a variable with state (it should be either HIGH or LOW) makes no sense.

Code:
      Serial.println(points);