Creating the ultimate home network (With barely any money) part 1 of many

To start I will give some background: I have no money, I am a student, and I act accordingly. This includes getting my media from cough questionable locations, and that involves large files. Now I have 3 other family members that are constantly on YouTube and we all occupy the same router that we got from comcast, which has 5 Ghz on top of the 2.5, but the amount of devices just makes it all go to shit. Now due to the lack of aforementioned cash and a want for greater quality, coax to ethernet and power line are out of the question. From this I have come to the conclusion that an ethernet run is the most effective considering all of this, just putting in the run is phase 0.

phase 0 :
The cable I plan to work with:

So I measured out where along the base board it would travel and it came out to about 68 feet, the 7 feet of wiggle room should be enough to cover any error I have made in my measurements. Now I have considered using these command strips for the most effective and discrete mounting along with the included cable clips.

So once the run hits my room I already have a crappy 10/100 5 port cisco unmaneged switch that will allow me to split off the connection, however improvements to that will come.

phase 1 planning :