Combining different speakers to one channel

Hi!

I have this more or less closed-set subwoofer with integrated amp and two sattelites on one channel. Now i got two sets of speakers for free.

Speakers and technical details

From what I know and worked with I would connect in series:

• 16-24 Ω
    (amp.L - A.L) --- (A.R - B.L) --- (B.R - C.L) --- (C.R - amp.R)

or would it be a good idea to combine series and parallel connections like

• 10-12 Ω
    (amp.L - A.L & C.L) --- (A.R & C.R - B.L) --- (B.R - amp.R)

Are those calculations right and is this even a proper idea for a setup?

I know the speakers are very different and the soundophile might disapprove. I liked the sound of my other build though, where I combined 6 different non-set speakers in 8 Ω series to two channels on a proper amp (4 Ω stable) with some fine-tuning

Any hint is very much appreciated:)

I am no expert (and lack some technical terminology), but as far as I know it all depends on the impedance of your amp (or rather, the outlet for each speaker) and the impedance of your loudspeakers. The best thing is to match the impedance, but the rule is that it is safe to have more impedance on the loudspeaker side of things than on the outlet. So, if you have a 4 ohm outlet (this depends on the make and model of your amp) and you put two 4 ohm speakers in series, it equals 8 ohms, so it is safe, but they will play at half the volume compared to only wiring one speaker to the outlet. If you have two 4 ohm loudspeakers in parallel, the resulting impedance will be 1/(1/4+1/4)=2 ohm, which is of course lower than your 4 ohm outlet and therefore you risk blowing the amp. It is possible to make two parallel connections in series and achieve a result of 4 ohms, however I'm not really sure how such a configuration would look like, I just asked my buddy who knows his stuff.

Edit: and it has to be so-called real impedance, (I have no clue what non-real impedance is), otherwise you'll get a phase change.