Chooseing a vpn

sup errbody,
I recently started requiring a vpn for reasons that you should mind your business about. I choose privateinternetaccess for this month mostly for the convenience factor of it being on my twitter and not having too look for one.
So far they have met my needs just fine and I'm considering switching too the yearly. Before I do that what do you guys think? I want cheap and good and also cheap.

Been using PIA for over a year now, I like them fine. They seem pretty up front and honest about what they are up to. They say they don't retain any data and have multiple countries/regions to use. I also seem to get around 90% of my speed thru them as well, YMMV

Same here. I tried PIA for a month, was impressed and paid for a year. Haven't regretted it. The Windows client software has worked well too.

I've been using PIA for 18 months as well. Its been great for the most part but I've noticed for the last week and a half I've been getting intermittent speeds which go from great to slow speeds. Anyone else getting the same. Do you think this is due to new people joining PIA because of the new ISP rules?

I've been using PIA for about 3 years at the router level on pfSense. First in Texas, now in Southern California. There speeds and latency have always been pretty good for me and the openvpn setup in pfSense was pretty simple.

Qotsa, I did many months ago, but believe it or not it got better about a week or 3 after I hit the slow speed option, lol. Coincidence or luck I know not, I just know living in BFE Montana I have 60 meg interent and get 55ish thru PIA most days..

I have been using PIA for 3 years. The price and speed is good. I like that i have it on my Android, Linux Mint box and Windows 7. I can have all of them on the VPN separately at the same time.

My step son who is more paranoid than me uses PIA. I've been doing some digging and found this site that compares VPNs;
https://thatoneprivacysite.net/simple-vpn-comparison-chart/

1 Like