(Cheap) New Linux Box

I'm looking for some pointers tweaking this rig, I am a broke college student :/ But not terribly, I am also saving up for a new desk, keyboard, other peripherals and a freeNAS server Plex and whatnot.

Here is the pcpartpicker list.

Build Parameters.

1. I really want as close to silence as I can get in this general price
    range.
  2. I don't really want to buy a graphics card because I'm not a gamer.
  3. I have mass storage from my current build that I can use to hold me over until I build the NAS
  4. The final stickler, because I don't play games often but I do play some games like Dota 2 and BBT idk if I should get an Intel processor which would allow me to make it a Hackintosh or if I should just stick with the A10, but be stuck with linux only

Looks pretty decent, the stock cooler won't be too loud until it ramps up. I used to dabble in the land of hackintosh a while back and can say that it's really a pain in the butt. If you can get by with everything you need on linux, do that, believe it or not, you'll have a much better time.

I need a good CAD program :/

I haven't tried it yet but there are reports of AutoCAD2008 working on wine. I'm going to try it out next weekend. A copy just washed up from the bay....

You might want to check if the APUs will run nicely without fglrx (proprietary) drivers, you'll be saving yourself a lot of trouble with AMD's notoriously buggy drivers.

That is something I'm really nervous about... At the same time however my 6970 has been relatively solid.

But this is basically exactly why I posted this, Idk if AMD's drivers will suck super hard or if the Iris pro graphics will be enough...

If i remember correctly, Draftsight is free and linux compatable. It is a little different than say AutoCAD but it is made by the same company that does solidworks if i recall