Can't put linux on my notebook! [Updated]

—> Big Update on this post down in the comments!

Hello!
I’ve been a Linux user for a couple of years, since I moved away from Win-8.1 to Ubuntu as my only OS, in order to avoid Win10. While I tried other stuff, I’ve always been more comfortable with the Ubuntu and Debian side of the coin. However, I’m not that savvy with all the technical concepts included in Linux.

A few days ago I purchased my first Notebook, as I needed one for the university. I will only be doing really light tasks on it, and I want the battery to last. It’s a fairly underpowered 14" system, featuring a Celeron N3350 with a 500gb HDD, a 32GB eMMC drive (as boot), and 4 GB of ram. Nonetheless, the price was great (I’m a broke student). It came with Windows10 and a lot of bloat (also, cortana was enabled by default and spoke to me :frowning: ).

I’ve narrowed down my OS options to either Linux Lite, MX Linux, Lubuntu or xfce-Peppermint. As they are all able to satisfy my needs while being really lightweight. (you can help me choose the distro as well!).

Now here is where the problems start…
I can’t get the notebook to boot into a USB Drive!
I use Etcher on my main rig for my bootable USBs. However I also downloaded Rufus on the win10 notebook. Yet, none of them were able to have my notebook boot into USB. I’ve tried 5 different USB drives and the different OS listed above.
All of them worked perfectly and booted on my Desktop PC.

I tried: Pressing F7 when I turned it on. The screen redirects me to a boot option menu, and the USB drive does appear there. When I select it, nothing happens…
Also, I went into the Bios with DEL, and picked the USB drive as N°1 hard drive.
Also I tried disabling the Windows option.
Another thing I tried was disabling secure boot, enabling legacy, and other few things. Yet I still can’t boot into the USB.

The Bios is the APTIO 2,18,1263 American megatrends bios.