C# Forms

I need some help understanding Forms in C#. I thought creating a new form would be as easy as Form myForm = new Form(); but it's not. I started a new windows forms application to try and reverse engineer but since that gave me what I wanted, I continued moving forward. I though the Visual Studio IDE would be more helpful with API inforation and method signatures but I can't figure out how to paint on a form. I looked into some of the msdn api (not as helpful as Java) and tried to go something with private void myForm_Paint(object sender, something else){ but that didn't work either.

Thanks

Form form = new Form();

form.Show();

You have to be more specific with the rest of what you're trying to do.  What do you mean, paint?  

I think it's best to create new forms at design time, rather than create them dynamically. I've never used multiple forms in C# before, I found it a bit confusing so I worked around it.

It's definitely easier but sometimes there's a need for creating them dynamically.  It's pretty simple though, you can get the hang of it through some simple trial and error.  

What imports / using <> do you need for forms?

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using System.Threading.Tasks;

namespace FormTest2
{
class FormTest2
{
static void Main(String[] args)
{
Form form = new Form();
form.Show();
}
}
}

Error: The type or namespace 'Form' could not be found

I am designing a game so I need control over drawing image as well as some basic 'drawRectange' etc. for temp graphics as well as eventually removing the standard windows border for my own. This is all really easy in Java and at one point I could do it in VB but I have forgotten all of my VB from 4+ years ago and I want to try something other than java.

It has occured to me that in Java I painted to JPanels inside of JFrames.. potential error there?

Thanks

Sorry about the scrambled code... any good way to format that on Tek?