Building a DAC +AMP +Headphone +Speaker Setup (Hi-Fi / Audiophile)

Running into bit of an issue in selecting components for a build I need to rig. I'm not too technical on Audio hardware, but need something that can push the quality of what I have now (or higher).

// Output
ATH-700X +ZM-MIC1 //Game
ATH-A900X //Music
8" Bookshelf Pair (unPowered) (120W) //Music +Movies

// Hardware
Xonar DX (7.1 PCIe x1)

The ultimate goal would be to be able to have a desktop USB DAC+AMP and switch from Headphones to Speakers easily, but I'm not beyond swapping cables. If this setup cannot be achieved, then the game setup is priority.

I would like to get the O2+ODAC for JDSLabs or Mayflower, but the main purpose for my PC is gaming. Those devices have no Microphone Jack and I need it integrated. Motherboard built-in Microphones are very poor and found that sound cards do make a difference here. I have been looking at some of the consumer DACs, mostly from Asus and Creative Labs, but the reviews are low for a lot of their products. I've narrowed it down to the following for my limit to around 100 USD:

Asus Xonar U7 $90
Creative Labs X-Fi HD $90

Note : Yes, I know they're not 2 or 2.1, but the higher quality builds are on these
Note : These also have RCA output in the back so I can at least attach some speakers to them.
Note : I am aware of the Creative Labs EX-Line, but they start @130 USD and look mobile oriented, but I can make it work if Y-Splitters are not a problem.

// Questions
I am open to anything as I'm trying to rebuild quality sound on my PC and expanded it to the other computers and mediaPC in the house. I have concerns about the equipment and the following:

Q) Ultimately, will the Quality of the Desktop DAC's >= Xonar DX?? (and push the same volume levels #loud)

Q) The bookshelf speakers are rated for 120watt, I'm not worried about exceeding them, but giving them enough juice. Would the RCA outputs require another amp for Speakers (or powered Speakers)?