Android Game Development

I know there is a Mobile Game forum, but it looked a little dead. As of right now, I am developing a primitive alpha to a "MTG" style app that has a EDH feel. One query would be the UI design and the other would be implementing TCP to a SQL database to compute the booster packing and TCP commands. The SQL seems like it's gonna be a bitch, but the true headache is Java. I have been coding with Java for 4 years and the Android SDK looks so damn convoluted (With Eclipse). If there are any comments, I will elaborate further.

I don't really have an in depth knowledge of Java but I am willing to give you my insight into UI design, but please elaborate further.

Google's pretty much moved over to Android Studio. It's been out of beta for a while, so give that a try. I like it much better. Google did a much better job of integrating the Android tools this time.

The whole game would be like a massive MMO that would be similar to a massive EDH game for mobile devices. End Users could be on separate factions that fight against each other in the EDH game, but there can be a 2 player type to go along. That's a rather terrible description, but you probably can see the gist of it. Players could earn "gold" or whatever and buy boosters for other "cards". It wouldn't be a flat out MTG clone, but it will be a derivative of such.

I have seen it implements some features from IntelliJ. At least UI of it looks like it.

I belive it actually is / is based on IntelliJ. Hopefully you like it better than that mess Eclipse.

As someone who has also suffered over Eclipse, I agree, haven't taken too much time to look into android studio yet though. Last I saw, it looked mostly like Eclipse though.

Regardless, I'd love to follow the project, just let us know if you need any input.