Am I just an idiot here? What are up with my sustained reads?

This is a bit of a long story to get to the point, which is probably buried somewhere in all this rambling, but it was a long and weird way to get to where I am here today.

So the other week, I went to move files to a server I’ve been running since 2012 as a home server and noticed my write speeds from another computer to the server to be utterly unacceptable garbage. Thankfully I take screenshots, because I was asking a friend if it was weird, though we both concluded at the time it might just be a dying drive. It was an ooold setup, talking a copy of windows server 2008 R2, an actual Areca 1220 or whatever the 8 port raid card was called, /and in raid off the card itself/ old, so there could have been anything wrong with it(You can’t get SMART off raided drives, though Areca’s little web interface did give /their/ idea of SMART from all those years ago, I can give you a hint, it’s shite). Wven if all it did was sit in a corner, suck, and spit files out, or be used via video files being played over the network(Not over Plex, just purely MPC/VLC → the file itself.mp4). I was doing some h265 encodes with handbrake, pulling from the server to my computer, then deleting what was on the server, and moving the converted, and usually far smaller for the same quality files(talking xvid to h265, and in most cases it shrank it by half or more, yay.) Anyways, this was the result that had me alarmed.