40TB NVME on a PS5 with a 100GB/s NVIDIA Bluefield 2 DPU - NO JOKE!

Over on YouTube’s ‘UFD Tech’ out MADLAD friend Brett is working WITH NVIDIA to use their Bluefield 2 DPU to attach 40TBs of NVMEs !!! As INSANE as this sounds he has NVIDIA ON-BOARD with him in trying to make this all work!!!
Now I have nothing to do with this insane project, I’m just a fan of UFD Tech and I wanted to help get the word out and Level1Tech is the PERFECT community that would be interested in all of this (ESPECIALLY Wendel!!!)
It isn’t fully working yet but MASSIVE progress has been made, we just need to get the Mellanox side of NIVIDIA to make a couple of ‘adjustments’ to the firmware before more progress can be made. And this is where we come in. Brett is asking for the audience to help spread the word and get their attention by the community to show them that people have a g3enuine interest in making this happen. He wants tweets and shares and the like by anyone that wants to help out, and of course he is accepting donation to help offset the price of the $3000 DPU card (yea you’re reading that correctly!! HE spent THREE THOUSAND DOLLARS of his own money “just to see if it could work”- hence the MADLAD being in ALL CAPS lol)
So I’m gonna post a link to the original video that started all of this, where he get’s a RAID card to work in the m.2 slot of the PS5 (or maybe it didn’t work completely… I forget… it’s been a long road fo experimentation and I just can’t remember how everything turned out)
– So here is the start of THIS journey:

— And this video here is from today, nearly 9 months after his experiment began, where he explains the situation currently and why the experiment is currently at an impasse:

ONE MORE THING:
if there is ANYONE that just so happens to know how to write firmware for the NVIDIA Bluefield-2 DPU I would GREATLY appriciate a minute or two of your time lol