3D printed HOTAS (Hiatus)

Hello!

Allow me to tell you a bit about myself, my name is Chase I'm in high school, I primarily play RTS and Flight sims last year I built my first computer and I'm currently studying what I can about 3D printing in preparation to try to design and build a 3D printed flight-stick, what does that have to do with you??? I... Honestly don't know, but what I do know is that I could use some help with my idea for a 3D printable HOTAS

Here is what I need (ill mark this out or add to it as I get the info and help I need)

1. If someone with a HOTAS system could provide me with the measurements that I've outlined in the lines at the bottom, then that will allow me to scale my design the match what's commonly in use (as many different makes and models would be best for averaging purposes)

2. Ive included a sketch of my general design and would like some suggestions on how I could improve the ergonomics and streamline it for 3D printing (I'll be getting some clay in a little while to model it by hand (unfortunately I'm no good at cad so clay for me)

I'll also need some electrical and mechanical advice from people with more expertise than I have

I intend to get my 3D printer at the beginning of next year and am still deciding which to buy (I'm still deciding which to buy, however, as I'm trying to find a part-time job so ill have some cash to spend on stuff like this I'm trying to keep the price down to less than 500 (preferably less than 300) so I can get plenty of filament and any other parts I end up needing.

Lastly, any advice about 3D printing filaments and methods is welcome I'm doing what research I can but balancing school, getting the necessary hours to get my license and the fact that Christmas is just around the corner does not help things

1 the measurements that I need are as follows

1. The length of the flight-sticks grip (from the connection to the base to just under the trigger)