3950X effective clock speed @5GHz using PBO - anomaly?

Getting relevant hardware specs out of the way first. Please ask for more details if you’d like them.

CPU: 3950X
Mobo: Aorus Master X570
PSU: Seasonic 850W Platinum
Cooler: Noctua D15 (2 fans)

Event: I (kind of) followed a video from Buildzoid on setting PBO values on Gigabyte X570 boards. I was experimenting with an all-core 4.2GHz overclock and wanted to compare it to PBO as it will operate around 4.2GHz. When I changed the BIOS settings it resulted in PBO working, but it was boosting near, and over, 5GHz on the effective clock in HWiNFO. AFAIK, the voltages and temps were reporting as safe and usable, but keep in mind I’m completely new to OCing and still have much to learn about what’s safe.

I thought this was just a readout error, so I ran Cinebench R20 and my score went from ~9400 to ~11300. I have two videos (with bad audio - sorry) showing two different Cinebench runs. I will upload one to Youtube, but can upload both if requested. I will upload a video of my BIOS settings and can list them here as well if requested.

I also wanted to test my RAM while it was like this and ran a full memory test using the DRAM Calculator for Ryzen. The test finished 100% with no errors. It was during this test the effective clock reported running over 5GHz. I took screenshots of HWiNFO during this test for analysis.