$250 Headphones with mic

I been recently been looking for a good set of headphones with a built in mic for around $250. I am a college student so budget is tight. What I will use the headphones for is mainly music. I am also a gamer and they will be used for gaming but the main focus is music. I am also not an audiophile but I am a musician and do enjoy a good sound from my headphones.

I mainly use my laptop that has a 4 pole audio jack. I would like to just plug one cable into the jack rather than having 2 cables and a splitter. The audio from the jack is clear and I never have had any noise from any headphones. I also would like to be able to use them on a PS4. 

I have had turtle beaches and asto a40 (that just broke) but they never have sounded good with music. I have been using my Sennheiser earbuds for the last 2 years for my music.Not sure what earbuds they are but I know I paid like $80 for them and they don’t have a mic. I like the sound of the earbuds but don’t really care for how they feel in my ear. I also feel they lack something in the sound. I have never owned a good pair of headphones.

My music style is a lot or rock and metal but is I listen to many genre. 

I know that i might be asking for a lot but thought that i might as well ask and see what kind of response i get 

Did you just miss this or ..? :)

https://teksyndicate.com/videos/gaming-headsets-suck-make-your-own-50-or-less

1. what kind of sound do you like flat detailed and crisp or muddy & big bass?
  2. will you be in a noisy environment or where others would be bothered by hearing your music?
  3. why a combo headset?

you should get a decent set of cans and a modmic