21:9 or 4K

I am currently running a 27" 1080p and a 21.5" 1080p side by side, and very much want an upgrade.

I am a graphic designer and I do a lot of programming, so for the graphic design stuff I need some pretty good accuracy.

Despite all of that, I would love all of your opinions on getting a 21:9 (I would get one of the 3440x1440 LG ultrawide monitors) or a 4k monitor. Would probably go for the AMH A409, which I know the color accuracy isn't super great, I would probably keep my 27" monitor for color work.

Would just like your thoughts on which form factor you all prefer.

Honestly, it's entirely your choice...
You can easily get a stand and have the 21:9 under the two 1080p in triple setup...
The 4k can do you good even with just one monitor. It will give you huge work space...
Honestly, I would prefer multiple monitors instead of one huge monitor for the reason of customization. I will be able to arrange them anyway I like... But that's just me. Wendell stated, that 40" 4K is a bliss... So it's really your choice...

I do programming every week for class and such and 4k is amazing for that. 21:9 might be great aswell but I haven't used it.

I have the crossover 288k and it's a great panel and it's uber cheap as well. (at least for 4k panel prices)

I've always been intimidated with the idea of 40" 4k. I've looked up that crossover monitor, is 4k at 28" good in your opinion?

I personally think 28in at 4k is great haven't had any issues! The text is super crisp. Really the only negatives I have found with this monitor is that the colors are a bit washed out and the menu I haven't been able to figure out how to change the language some of it is in english and some of it is in korean. I didn't have any dead pixels or anything either which was nice!!!

Just actually was able to get the language changes just googled another review of a crossover monitor.