X570 Motherboards with Bifucration support

Hello,

I’am wondering, if there woud be possible a setup with a X570 Mainboard and 4 Nvme SSD Gen3 on a PCIe Slot Gen4 with 4 x 4 Bifurcation. I also want to be able to use two GPU - 8x or 4x PCI Lanes would be enough for the GPU’s. I have seen several X570 Mainboards that support Bifurcation, but not seen the possibility to use 4 x Gen3 SSD in a NVME HYPER Card like the one from ASRock.

Does any one have any experiences on this topic or knows a Mainboard that supports my needs?

Thanks for your help, Online78

Yeah I have an Aorus Master and the gigabyte AIC adapter is working perfectly I score 13GB read transfert on cristal disk mark, but the thing is that my 3090 on the x4 pcie slot in losing a little performance by chocking into it. maybe 2000 points on 3d mark, I want to rebench it but lazy to reinstall the 3dmark on other drive… ahah I should just do it… EDIT: yeah I didn’t red all the way through… if you use gen3 on a bifurcated pcie slots, the other slot attache into it must be gen3 too because the x16 coming from the cpu cannot be splitted into two gens… I believe. and I hope your gpus are gen4 if you want to pass them through the PCH. my put my vega card on the x4 slot on my x570, didn’t loss any performance and no bottleneck… I believe that the chipset still keep the gen4 with the cpu even if the gpu after is gen3… so to sum it up, you will need x4/x4/x4/x4 for the ssds and x4/x4 for the gpu? you’ll have to need two pcie x16 slot that come from the chipset and since many motherboard have those two slots coming from the cpu and then splitted in x8/x8, you’ll need at least 4 x16 pcie slot and arranged in a way that you’ll only use on slot from the cpu pci lanes and the other two from the chipset… you’ll have more chance with a workstation/creator aimed motherboard for that.
Hopes my answers guide you well.
not 100% sure of all I wrote, but you can start from that.
Ianochez

Hi Ian,