X4 860k Temperature/Voltage worries

I'll prefix this with the point that this is my first time using an 860k, and having this type of issue. (I'm aware a similar post appeared 2 years, but a lot changes in that time)

I've just finished a build for my better half, and she was super excited to get a new (well, a mix of old and new parts) PC as her last was back in 2008.

It's running an 860k with a CM TX3 Evo. I had this cooler on my 4790k before upgrading and thought it would be great for her system. The first temp I get after posting is the BIOS at 44 C, odd for an idle system. I then go to Open Hardware Monitor that fails to display CPU temperatures. Speedfan also fails. I've downloaded the latest drivers from both the Gigabyte and AMD site thinking sensors weren't showing correctly.

It isn't until I install Piriform that I get something, and it's at 73 C. Considering that I'm just installing drivers, basic programs, etc I'm not sure why it's so high. I'm aware that 3rd party programs don't always show the temperatures accurately, so I download the System Information viewer for the Gigabyte website and get totally different readings.

Is this really how inaccurate some programs can be? I've used OHM for years, without it ever failing to show readings after driver installs. I even tried the AMD OverDrive software, which is meant to show the amount I have left before thermal throttling but even that seems out of whack.

(I'm appreciate the refresh rate on readings can be different).

I also re-seated the cooler, believing I had done something wrong but got the same response. While I don't doubt other forums I trust the opinions of this community more. So with that, if anyone has any pointers I'm all ears :)

The 1.404V seem a bit much, you could try undervolting.
My FX-8320 is maxes at 1.3V and that when it runs at 3.87GHz (resulting in 60°C) after 10 minutes full load. Idle temp is at 30 to 34°C.