Why do people say arch derivatives are not for beginners?

I am still very new to Linux but lets do a quick recap. my first week of Linux was spent switching between different debian derivatives before settling with antergos/Manjaro depending on what ISO worked that month.
i have used either of those for about one and a half year and decided to check out Fedora to have on a backup laptop in case my main work laptop (featuring windows 10) decided to not play ball.

So far i with the AUR i had everything i could need easily in place to install and with a ton of good prepackaged tools+arch wiki i could do most things with little trouble. With Fedora i have had to jump to many more hoops to find programs to use, one of the first was understanding how CORP worked which was just a dumb thing i needed to understand, other than that i had to build more from source/from git. while this is not very hard, yaourt lets you do a search and mass install from the same window and i would call this mush easier. Yes a rolling release distro might not always work and all of that but i have found arch derivatives to just be easier to use.

I am still not very familiar with the way Fedora does things which is to be expected but i just wanted to hear more of why people say new Linux users shouldn’t pick arch derivatives because for me they have been a great way to become more familiar with Linux within a safe space of having everything needed close by.
(disclaimer i was more familiar with computers than most when i started with my use, which might factor into why i might have had relative ease with arch)