Web Development Tips on Windows 10

I recently built my first Windows rig. And while it's mostly meant for gaming, I'm a web developer (from home), so having some dev ops access on this machine seems like a fun optimization.

Does anyone have any tips for getting a development environment under windows 10.
I have been trying bash on win10, but it's sort of incomplete. I've mainly been attacking SSH (client and hopefully server) and PHP, so to do some basic coding.
Also I would eventually like Node.js, Ruby (for Sass & Compass), and Git.

I don't need a whole tutorial in a post, but I'm more looking for advice, or maybe links. Anyone have a good experience developing on Windows. I hear it's best to virtualize (Edit- which I do on Mac and Linux anyway)

Extra points for FTP clients, SSH clients, or editors that are great on Windows.

Well I could be that guy to just say Linux is better lol but not today....

If your gonna use Windows then Visual Studios is the best benefit. It might be harder to develop for like Node but ASP.NET MV5 will be easier on Windows.

I also like the code editor for my daily programming needs on Linux which works on Windows as well.
https://code.visualstudio.com/

if you have PRO version of windows you could just enable hyper-V and run linux server under it, thats what i do, runs fine and is similar to production environment (i bet you dont run your websites under windows on servers), unlike developing on something like xampp and such and in the end probably the easiest way to go.

I have centOS VM with ISPconfig so its just clicking in webpanel to add new website, database,.. and i created SMB shares to edit code directly on server. Its not as fast as local development, but if you run your VM on SSD, it wont really be any big deal - mostly noticable only while working with git and in the end less pain than trying to run proper dev environment on windows