Wasabi Mango Half Dead UHD 430 IPS Panel : Help

Hi Folks! I've been rocking this WM UHD 430 for the last 6 months, love it, great kit. Purchased due in no small part to Wendell's Monitor of the Month club obsession. 4k or bust I'm not turning back - BUT - mine did this yesterday :

As you can see, this isn't fully dead but an awesome black to clear gradient mask . . . what? Actually, I did a screen shot and it captured the entire monitor so I know the signal is good. My question are:

1. Anyone see this before ?
  2. Bad Panel ? Bad Controller ? Bad ? (would a flash of the controller board help ?

Any thoughts appreciated. Overall this has been a great monitor. Of all the 40+ 4k's out there I like this company the best so far. I'm a visualization artist and the screen real estate is life altering. I've never seen a panel go bad like this and I've been around the block with high-end graphics for 20+ years. I'm game to flash this controller or even buy a new board (how hard would that be to set up ?) but if I need a new panel I'm on the warranty wagon . . . or shopping.

Would like to get this one back in commission somehow. TIA.

That's the only thing holding me back from getting one of the big Korean monitors is the warranty. Would WM even accept an RMA? And if so, would you have to pay postage to Korea both ways? I imagine it would be expensive, plus you would get hit by import tax again once it's back. Sounds like a nightmare.

Anyway good luck. I would suggest taking your question to the many other hardware forums out there that have a bigger readership, as more likely to get a quick answer and if you're lucky somebody who has already had the same issue as you and fixed it.

Shipping back and forth is a no-go really, better to go shopping . . . What other hardware forum would you recommend ?