Warning - Rant imminent!

Hello! I am new to Tek Syndicate, and already I can tell I won't have much free time anymore. So, to ranting:

I am a student of sorts; I always am trying to learn more about programming, mathematics, computer science, physics - I love to learn. This is especially true with programming. It turned out to be one of my true passions and is now what I hope to make my career. So, I naturally seek out people of similar interest. I have tried the larger websites, such as CodeProject, but those are not suited for the kind of interaction that I want. I prefer a more personal interaction, such as that of the smaller Tek Syndicate army (or is it a militia?) So, with that explained, let me carry on. 

I started programming on Java, which I now know was a bad idea. I did that for about a year before transitioning to web development. Java had gotten me interested in graphics - the Java code I made was always heavily represented graphically. Naturally, as a gamer, I wanted these graphics I made to be beautiful, stunning, and pretty much the product of a 200 person team gaming industry leader. I sufferred a harsh reality soon after that - getting those pretty looks took work, even with the high level programming languages. All of the drudgery associated with low level code didn't interest me - it seemed menial, unrewarding. I spent so much time blogging and ranting about how I was going to make this game, and the MMO I was working on, the project that was going to be a 1 man made Skype, the file sharing service I was working on; I was ambitious. I would open up PhotoShop, draft a concept, and make up an elaborate plan and post it online. People showed interest - that was great, I thought. Finally, after much blogging, I found what I wanted to do - make a 2d game.