VPN for OSC traffic

Hello,
first of all i am a bit of a noob.

what I am looking for is a VPN that will help me with a music project (Supercollider) that is using OSC messages. So this means i don’t need the VPN predominantly for security but so that udp messages can reach their destination for people behind a NAT. While being connected to the internet.

I know about openVPN but its free only for 2 connections. I saw shadowsocks but I am not sure it does what i want. And i saw wireguard.
I think wireguard will do the job, BUT I was hoping for something simple UX-wise because it will be used by non-tech people.

So i hope someone of you lovely people has an idea. Tell me if clarifications are needed.

Thank you in advance everyone,
Nik.

I’m having trouble understanding what Supercollider is exactly.

Am I correct in assuming that there’s a “server” component (worker puppet node role) and the expectation is that servers somehow register themselves to pools and then become available to run arbitrary stuff?

How is this “randevous” / “discovery” … (using the terms loosely) expected to work.

Do servers need to talk to other servers?

Thinking…

Maybe lookup a library called ICE for nat traversal and see if you can integrate it with Supercollider.

Alternatively, you’d probably need to run relays for OSC somehow. (remember there’s IPv6 as well as IPv4 to take care of, and you can’t directly connect V6 only to V4 only nodes and vice versa and there’s all kinds of complicated other things that relays just solve).

There’s things like Tailscale, Zerotier, Nebula… You could wrap Wireguard into installers, share config through qr codes, reuse and adapt per platform docs and so on…