VM GPU Passthrough on X58/LGA1366

Hello everyone! I have finally decided to post on here, because I like Level1 & it’s likely one of the few places where I will be able to get some help with what I’m trying to do.

What I want to achieve is a Windows VM, with a passed-through GPU, with it’s own dedicated storage, keyboard, mouse & monitor. The purpose of the VM will be rather mundane (not gaming), just running some (Windows specific) Store Management software. At the moment, this is the part that I need help with, because I’m quite new to Virtualisation & I’m dealing with old hardware, so it’s very difficult finding any posts/information that’s not from 2010.

Current Setup:
Intel Xeon X5650 @ 4.2Ghz (LGA 1366, 6c/12t)
Asus ROG Rampage III Extreme (X58 chipset)
12GB Corsair DDR3 RAM
GPU1: GTX 950 (main)
GPU2: GTX 470 (for passthrough)

I’m currently posting during my lunch break, I will add more info/screenshots when I get home this evening.
I’m running a fresh arch-linux install off an SSD, it is a BIOS system (no UEFI) with MBR partition & GRUB2.
I have been following arch linux wiki for libvirt, Wendel’s big stream on GPU passthrough & many, many tabs on the topic.
IOMMU groups (actually) looked good!