VFIO passthrough wrong monitor?

I am using QEMU/KVM on virt-manager. I am total noob at this so I would really appreciate if someone could help me out. My only issue is that I am not getting a GPU output to my guest monitor (ASUS ROG PG279Q) which is connected via DP; the screen lights up for a second and then goes to sleep mode. But if I plug in my host monitor into my GPU via DP (which is connected to the MoBo with HDMI already) , it boots up to UEFI shell. Is this issue related to my monitor or am I missing something?

• System: Manjaro

• CPU: Intel i7-6700k

• MOBO: MSI z270 Gaming Pro Carbon

• HOST GPU: IGFX

• GUEST GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080 (PCI slot 1, DP)

IOMMU group:

IOMMU Group 1: 00:01.0 PCI bridge [0604]: Intel Corporation Xeon E3-1200 v5/E3-1500 v5/6th Gen Core Processor PCIe Controller (x16) [8086:1901] (rev 07) 01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: NVIDIA Corporation GP104 [GeForce GTX 1080] [10de:1b80] (rev a1) 01:00.1 Audio device [0403]: NVIDIA Corporation GP104 High Definition Audio Controller [10de:10f0] (rev a1)

lspci -nnk:

01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: NVIDIA Corporation GP104 [GeForce GTX 1080] [10de:1b80] (rev a1) Subsystem: Micro-Star International Co., Ltd. [MSI] GP104 [GeForce GTX 1080] [1462:3362] Kernel driver in use: vfio-pci Kernel modules: nouveau 01:00.1 Audio device [0403]: NVIDIA Corporation GP104 High Definition Audio Controller [10de:10f0] (rev a1) Subsystem: Micro-Star International Co., Ltd. [MSI] GP104 High Definition Audio Controller [1462:3362] Kernel driver in use: vfio-pci Kernel modules: snd_hda_intel

dmesg VFIO: