Upgrading From WiFi 5 To WiFi 6- Need Gear Suggestions/Recommendations!

Well, the title sort of says it all: I’m hoping to upgrade our home network from WiFi 5 to WiFi 6, but as I’m not very experienced with networking stuff in general, I would VERY MUCH appreciate any suggestions or recommendations you guys have! :+1:

So, why am I upgrading? There’s a few reasons, actually:

1. My current setup is at least 50 feet away from where our internet gear is on the same story/level within our house & I can’t move my setup any closer tbh.

2. The hardware in my personal gaming rig is relatively new & I have been experiencing unexpected disconnects from our WiFi [Both 2.4 GHz & 5 GHZ even though I haven’t changed anything in my system settings! which is a bit annoying to say the least. Windows is fully updated, drivers are all updated & check out, no infections or corrupt system files, etc. The main issue is I can receive my internet, but the reception isn’t so great due to the range & the fact that I have to rely on WiFi 5 when I can clearly take advantage of WiFi 6. So in case you were wondering, going with 5GHz WiFi 6 should IMO help somewhat. Just don’t quote me on that as I am FAR from an expert.]

3. Well, the gear we have that our ISP provided is only WiFi 5 capable & I’d really like to have better experience with WiFi 6 anyway, so. :man_shrugging: For anyone interested, our gear is an Adtran 8001B EON Optical Network Unit & a Comtrend WR-6895 WiFI gateway. [I believe, not WiFi 6 capable though.] :confused:

Now onto what I’m after: I would prefer to find either a modem & router or a gateway that is WiFi 6 capable but without being super costly. Great speeds & fantastic range are must haves, but I don’t need anything fancy since there’s only 2 pcs in the house that are on a gigabit connection. Would prefer to purchase from well-known retailers like BestBuy, Newegg, Amazon, MicroCenter, etc.