Upgrading from GAMING 5 X370 to ASRock Riptide X570s?

My Gaming 5 has been a great motherboard but has had quirks since day 1. Lately I’m running into kernel input/output errors if I do a lot of writes to it. It’s not heat. I think it’s some bus issue. I’ve tried multiple NVMe know (though they’re both Samsung EVO). I recently started playing with 10gb which is a direct connect to my NAS using some used Broadcom cards. I thought part of the NVMe issue might be I used to run PCIe Passthrough (with the ACS patch) but I’m not on a fresh install and can still cause the issue.

So! I’m thinking it’s time to upgrade. I’ve held on for so long because I’ve had a monoblock on it which means I had to add the cost of a new CPU block to any new motherboard. Which is kinda cool in one way - my 1st gen kinda quirky board has lasted from an 1800X all the way up to a 5900X across 4 CPUs. That’s impressive!

Anyways, for an upgrade here’s what I’d like:

Since it’s watercooled, ideally no chipset fan (so B550 or X570S)
2 NVMe (speed isn’t super important, one for Linux, one for Winders)
1 GPU (currently a watercooled 1070)
1 PCIe for a Firewire card / Thunderbolt compatibility (that’d be PCIx4?)
1 PCIe for a 10gb NIC (or a mobo with 1gbit and 10gbit onboard)
2 SATA for spinning rust
Perhaps a spare PCIe and good IOMMU if I want to try PCIe Passthrough again (I quite liked it but am currently dual booting). I have a nice ASUS PCIe sound card if I want better normal audio so being able to jam that in if the on board isn’t good enough is an option, though I also have USB and FW sound devices that are great (if not well optimized for gaming).