Tight Budget, want a 4690k cpu. Best cheap mobo?

On a tight budget. I was thinking about getting a 990 fx mobo and a amd 8350 but i'm reading that the 4690 is way better and that i can save money on the motherboard because intel boards are cheaper? I just don't trust cheap parts and this is my first build. what is a reliable mobo for the 4690k.

What is your budget???

Don't expect to achieve or maintain any massive overclocks with a cheap motherboard.

As stated above, we need a definitive budget before we can recommend anything.

budget?

Basicly any Z97 board will overclock, but yeah you dont wanne go too cheap imo.

You are better off buying a cheaper CPU and a better motherboard. You can always upgrade the CPU later. Motherboards are a lot of trouble to upgrade 

Go for an Asus Z97-K. It's the most affordable Z97 motherboard Asus can offer for unlocked LGA 1150 Intel CPUs. What's impressive about Asus' overclocking motherboards - is their overclocking potential, especially on bad CPUs - believe me, I have an i5 4670k that wouldn't overclock above 4.2ghz for the last 8 months - after Asus' 2103 bios update and Delidding the CPU while placing Noctua NT-H1 thermal paste under the IHS, plus, using the Noctua NH-D14 coupled with Noctua's NT-H1 thermal paste, I was able to get a stable OC @4.4ghz on all cores with 1.32v and 4.2ghz on both min and max on the CPU cache with 1.32v. With the CPU overclock coupled with a GPU overclock, I was experiencing noticeable performance increase - my games were able to run at higher settings at smoother frame rates. Remember, if you're planning to overclock your CPU, don't think twice - buy a Noctua NH-D14 or NH-D15 - it will lower temperatures well and increase overclocking potential - also, go for low profile RAM so that the Noctua heatsink fits.

You can overclock with H and B series boards now for the most part, you just have to check to see if they support the update.