Thoughts/Experiences Working at GeekSquad/EasyTech/whatevs

So as many of you know, I'm a freshman in college.  I'm going to be moving into an apartment pretty soon, and therefore won't have to do a 1.5hr bus commute to college.  I'll have a lot more time, which I hope to not totally waste by playing more video games.

My mom has sort of pushed me to find a part-time job, and I'm alright with that.  More spending money for me.

I've worked at a boba tea shop during summer, but other than that I have no other work experience.  I didn't particularly like it, but the money was there and it was only for 3 months.

I was debating trying to get a job at BestBuy's GeekSquad or Fry's or anywhere else in the general category, really.  Yeah, they rip their customers off and all, but the pay for the people who sit around and work needs to come from somewhere.  I've got no A+ certification or anything.  I've just got the experience of repairing/cleaning up ~4-6 laptops and desktops, and knowledge in my brain.

Since I'm a full-time student, I can only really work on the weekends.  Are the chances of a part-time job much lower than a full-time job?

Has anyone had a job working for a large(or small) tech company fixing computers or doing whatever they do?  How is it?

I am a sophomore in college who happens to work at Best Buy. I work in mobile rather than geek squad but from a more generalized standpoint as far as employee satisfaction it's pretty great. Like I said, geek squad is a bit different, but you still would have to deal with people, and as long as you are fine with that and you like what you do then its good. In my particular store my managers are incredible and its a super low pressure and fun environment. As far as availability you simply give them your times for availability and the schedule is automatically generated around that.