Thinking about simplifying my overkill home network

Last year i’ve built the most exagerated home network i could afford (including my mom’s old computer that was hanging around, doing nothing), problem is, i think i may have overdone it.
What i currently have is:
-“Networkstallion” Untangle box (Z77, i3-3240t, 250gb HDD, 4gb of RAM, Intel D33682 dual gigabit NIC)
-Tp-Link TL-SG1016 and TL-SG108 switches
-Asus RT-AC1200 router in AP mode (more on this later)

It does make a nice job of keeping everything in check, problem is, it also consumes tons of energy as well and combined with abnormal air-con usage in the last two months, made the bills rather heavy on the pocket.
I also can’t deny i’m a novice when it comes to enterprise level networking, i can configure everything and anything i need for home, but enterprise gear like pfSense and Untangle does absolutely no favors to me, as i can tell.
I also need another wireless AP because while my RT-AC1200 reaches the other side of the house, it keeps dropping packets when i get there.
So i was thinking, i can sell the parts of the computer, buy a really good router (something like an AC3200 from Tp-Link, there’s a lot of options here), remove the 16 port switch and replace it with an 8 port switch (since only 4 are being used) and be done with it.
What do you guys think?

Also, i should mention that my connection is WISP provided via an Ubiquiti Rocketdish antenna, 7mbps only which is the best i can get until next year (when 25mbps optical fiber comes to my street)

pfSense SG-3100

Ubiquiti-Unifi-Ap-AC-Long-Range x2

Then just cable them together.

Total cost ~$530

It will push full gigabit speeds, be ultra low power. ~55W for all three of the units at max load.

I just did a network upgrade for a friend and he has a very large house/property so we went with 3 of these LR units. But I can attest that they are awesome and have great range.