The HEXecutioner

Well, this is my first build log, so if I'm somehow doing something wrong, my bad.

So, I finally got the ball rolling on my first PC build, which I'm calling the HEXecutioner (hence the title). I wanted to go all out with this build, but I won't be posting my parts list just yet because I'm still not set on some of the components. I will say, however, that this build will be used for video-editing, gaming, and music production. Unfortunately, I don't have the funds to get everything I want at once, so this build log will be a more progressive thing (but most build logs are done this way from what I've seen, so whatever).

So let's get the ball rolling on this thing with the first thing I got -- the case. This is the Enermax Ostrog GT. I got it for seventy bucks at Micro Center this past Saturday.

For seventy bucks, this is a damn good case. It's a mid-tower ATX case. It has grommets in the back (which I didn't think to take a photo of), so it has support for liquid-cooling, for those of you into liquid-cooling. The I/O panel is pretty standard -- you have your audio in and audio out jacks, power, reset, and LED buttons (the case comes with three fans, two of which have LED's, so that's why you have that button), two USB 2.0, and two USB 3.0 ports.