The GTA V Online PC Experience - Longtime Console GTA V Player Wants to Know

So, i've been playing GTA V on PS3 since January 1, 2014. Only a few months after release. I've accumulated a LOT of in-game assets and time into GTA V with both of my characters. I would love to play the game with all of the advantages the PC brings. And i'd love to see my characters re-worked after transfering them over to the PC servers. They're something i'm actually really proud of. But i would first like some PC players to give me firsthand accounts of what it's like playing GTA V Online on PC.

To fully communicate exactly what i am getting at, i have to outline everything that made the PS3 version a living nightmare. Nevermind the technical limitation of the SPOS (Sony Piece of Shit). What i would like to know is whether or not a lot of the software-side problems are still present, and if the player-base is as unbelievably saturated with cheaters as it is on the consoles. It is absolutely NOT uncommon to join a new room, or spend an allotted amount of time in a room, and randomly out of nowhere get spontaneously blown up by a cheater. Sometimes you'll see a lucky break and go a couple of weeks or so without it happening.

As for technical problems. They run deep. And they will never, EVER be fixed. Because Rockstar are an insanely incompetent bunch of fucking arseclowns. Joining Heists, summarized most effectively is basically a lottery system. Starting heists is never a guarantee. There are still glitches in the game and wall breaches that have been there since day ONE.

If there are any problems that someone can talk about on the PC version of GTA Online, please tell me here. I want to know everything. This steaming shitpile of a game has been out since what? August of 2013? And still it retails for full price! L-O-L! I was looking at a copy for $69.99 at Staples. The price is also the problem, but i hope i can get it for around $20-30 by this summer.