Taking requests for tutorials / guides

Hello!

I'm taking requests for any specific topics anyone might be interested in. I'll be focused on text & screenshots but if a topic is good enough I'll make videos explaining as well.

I've been making games actively for around 8-9 years now and I'd like to help any newer developers or people just curious about the field!
If you're interested in what I've already worked on my github is open for all. I recommend reading over an incomplete game I worked on called Bear Quest.

I'll also be fixing up a few of my projects to make the more approachable to developers interested in making their own engines.

If you're interested in my sort of day-job project I'm working on a game called Beyond the Void. It originated here a good while ago! More about the game here.

3 Likes

3D Modeling.

This is rather specific. I am adept at 3D solid modeling for engineering but I can't seem to figure out 3D wireframe modeling for animation and games. I have PTC Creo, Unreal Engine 4 and Sculptris.

I have a brilliant billion dollar game idea that I know I can't do, but I was trying to make a demo. I made a model in Creo but even though it can save in almost every 3D format, I could not figure out how to translate engineering CAD to gaming CAD.

Is that even possible without spending a lot of money on a special program?

1 Like

Hey :)

AI...
I know, it's too generic. Here are more specific parameters...
This is what i am working on...

Off and on, it's not really a serious thing, more like a hobby. Don't need to read the entire thing, Check out the first post and that's basically all...