Surface pro 4 - What's your verdict? Buy a pro 3 on discount instead?

Sooo, Whats the verdict?
I was kinda boarding the hypetrain, until I saw what the i5 256gb model costs.. -.-'
Geeezh, super expensive, I'm considering the Core-m model, but is that even worth the money for the performance? Im just looking for a student machine, I'm studying Civil Engineering, and are using Autodesk Revit a lot, how does it stack up against my laptop a Lenovo e420s with an i5 from 2011 (it runs revit like a champ, but the battery is so wasted, and its kinda heavy by todays standards, especially when im biking 9km to school)
Any qualified advice and/or oppinions would be greatly appreciated! :)

oh btw i live in scandinavia, so I can't get the surface book or whatever that thing was called, not that the price on that one is even the slightest bit better OFC.. ;)

If a mobile i5 from 2011 runs it well, then the core-m will do just fine.

Personally definitely get a pro 3 at discount now :) its not like a pro 3 i5/i7 is under powered :)

I good pro 3 should stand-up to your general workload, just remember storage is at a premium with surface pro though, but you do get faster flash storage...

its really if its going to be beneficial over a standard laptop, either way battery life generally isn't anything to shout about especially for power users

I'm beyond disappointed that they didn't sick an antenna in the Surface Pro 4. This was the #1 request in almost all the Surface Pro circles. I can't believe they chose not to do this.

Wait for @Wendell 's in depth review

Oh a 4g antenna?

Yeah LTE antenna.

For your needs it sounds like the pro 3 would do just fine. I suppose the decision should be based on how much cheaper the pro 3 is.

You should wait for the reviews. The Surface Pro 3 is in theory great for graphics work with the aid of the Pen, but it has some problems with jitter when drawing slowly. Also the parallax effect can be pretty annoying.